My article in the Denver Post: Medicaid is Hazardous to Our Health care

Today the Denver Post ran an article I wrote about Medicaid. A scan of the print version is here. In the submitted version I included a reference to Michael Cannon’s excellent Cato Institute study, “Medicaid’s Unseen Costs.” This was my main reference for the article, so I am very grateful for Cannon’s work on this. Also, Paul Hsieh, Ari Armstrong, and of course, my exceptionally lovely and astute fiancée Liz contributed with their editorial comments. Ari has also written an article about how Colorado’s “Blue Ribbon” Commission on Healthcare reform as treated my proposal.

Lastly, I am grateful that the editors at the Denver Post’s editorial page found my writing worthy of such a prominent position in their Sunday Perspectives section. Both subscribers to the Rocky Mountain News and the Denver Post receive the Post’s Sunday edition of the Denver Post. According to the Audit Bureau of Circulation, the Post‘s Sunday circulation exceeded 700,000 in 2006.

2 Comments

Filed under public policy, published

2 responses to “My article in the Denver Post: Medicaid is Hazardous to Our Health care

  1. Way to go, Brian! Great piece. It’s nice to see it gets a wide audience.

    Thanks for not letting it go…

  2. Way to go, Brian! Great piece. It’s nice to see it gets a wide audience.

    Thanks for not letting it go…

Leave a Reply

