New article published

A academic journal article based on my research was recently published in Chemistry of Materials. As second author, I contributed the numerical simulations confirming the results, for example, those shown in the plot below. I’m proud of this work, as I put a fair amount of time into learning the details and traps of the wonderful software behind it. Yet, I do not feel the same type of ownership of this work, as I do my previous ones, since it was a collaborative effort and not my idea. Still, the collaboration worked out quite well, and it was nice to contribute to some experimental work. As first author, Zachary Sechrist put much effort into the experiments and laborious writing and revising of the paper. Thanks, Zach!

2 Comments

Filed under achievement, gratitude, published

2 responses to “New article published

Leave a Reply

