fabulous FedEx logo

When I visited Portland in January I had the pleasure of meeting up with former New Focus coworkers Nizar, Katarina, and Joanna. Nizar, who does graphic design, told me about the arrow in the FedEx logo. (is it no longer “Federal Express”? Back in ’94 I thought it was part of the government because of the “federal”…) Now, whenever I see it – which is everywhere because I’m looking, I love the feeling I get when I invert my gaze, and see the arrow.Great stuff. Thanks to The Sneeze.com, which also posted an interview with the logo designer.

2 Comments

Filed under nifty

2 responses to “fabulous FedEx logo

  1. “I can’t tell you how many people have told me how much fun they have asking others ‘‘if they can spot ‘something’ in the logo.’’” (Oh, there’s Brian raising his hand and jumping up and down!)

    About the Bradesco logo, they have all the explanations about how it’s supposed to look like a tree and have elements that allude to the Brazilian flag (???), but I never got over the fact that it reminds me a LOT of Pelé’s autograph.

  2. “I can’t tell you how many people have told me how much fun they have asking others ‘‘if they can spot ‘something’ in the logo.’’” (Oh, there’s Brian raising his hand and jumping up and down!)

    About the Bradesco logo, they have all the explanations about how it’s supposed to look like a tree and have elements that allude to the Brazilian flag (???), but I never got over the fact that it reminds me a LOT of Pelé’s autograph.

Leave a Reply

