Spring is here, spring is here…

Well, not quite. Surely Boulder is due for a blizzard of sort, but last night I played softball for the first time this year. A double-header, and I pitched for most of the first game, and all of the second. It’s slow pitch, so my job is to give them fat pitches to hit, and that I did. Still, sometimes they hit them poorly, and I found that I gave myelf credit for it, as if I’d managed to trick them or something. Still, it was nice, I felt like I had not missed a beat. The atmosphere was nice for an all men’s league, too.

None of the above. That is, asexual people, as reported in the New York Metro. What would abstinence advocates say to that? Cheating?

Leave a comment

Filed under sports, technology & science

Leave a Reply

