Download thoughts.

On Wednesday I got into the lotus position in yoga class, and more importantly, I got out of it. So that’s progress. My trip back East for Thanksgiving was nice. My brother plays in a slow-pitch softball league that does not use a mat for the strike zone. Once a year I live with cable TV, where I can indulge in CSPAN’s Book-TV and The History Channel. Book-TV had the author of Know It All, who read the entire Encylopedia Brittanica. THe History Channel has a show called Conspiracy!, which is fun. The one about whether FDR knew about the attack on Pearl Harbor was pretty good.

I also saw the movie, The Incredibles, which was enjoyable, and it was nice to see the message that we should be proud of our virtues. Rather anti-egalitarian. Yet, the villian was pretty smart, himself.

Last night’s Objectivist meeting was fun – if debating the legitimacy of intellectual “property” is your idea of fun. On the topic of policy, I started reading The Economic Laws of Scienctific Research. The acknowledgements section was great, as Terrence Kealey, the author, mentioned his “enemies.” I should quote the passage. Hillarious.

Leave a comment

Filed under achievement, arts, entertainment, sports, philosophy & religion, public policy, sports

Leave a Reply

