Real “Road Rage”

Yep, that’s right. The other night I was driving south on 28th Street in Boulder toward Colorado, and the light changed to red. “Damn you 28th Street! Just for that I’m turning here.” But then I realized that I’d encounter two more lights, just to spite the road. How silly. So I backed up to get out of the left-turn lane. And anyway, 28th Street might actually end at that intersection end become US-36, so my rage at that road would have gone for naught. As for conventional “road rage”, this Atlantic Monthly article is interesting.

Leave a comment

Filed under psychology

Leave a Reply

