Taking time

Last night I found my front bike tire flat, so I walked home. “Tomorrow,” I thought to myself (redundant), “I’ll walk. It’s not too far, and bike underpass is closed, so biking is more trouble than it’s worth, it’s not too cold, and walking can really clear my head, give me perspective on things.” So I get up, walk outside, and see the bus, which is “free” to students, that is, they are forced to pay for a bus pass. So I sprint for it, get on, and find myself standing on a crowded bus. “What am I doing here?” I thought. What happened to my plan for a peaceful walk? What’s the rush? OK, time to walk home. I have a tire to fix.

Leave a comment

Filed under musings

Leave a Reply

